The Curious Case of Benjamin Button

Standard

Category: Movies
Genre: Drama
I haven’t read the short story by F. Scott Fitzgerald but I must say I very much enjoyed the film.It’s almost 3 hours long so I expected to be bored at some point, but surprisingly, I didn’t. The film had so much to say about life and love – how each and every moment counts. And it’s just so refreshing to finally see something worth watching.Great acting, great story, great editing (although there were abrupt cuts in the cinema where I watched it – i hate the cinemas here and the mtrcb as well) and great directing.Overall, i give it 4.5 stars. I would have given it 5 stars had they been able to make Brad Pitt look younger. Unfortunately they weren’t able to cover up all his wrinkles. They did a great job with Cate Blanchett though. She really looked young!

Leave a Reply

