Rachel Getting Married

Standard

Category: Movies
Genre: Drama

Anne Hathaway impressed me. Who knew she could play a recovering drug addict trying to get it together? She was very good in this movie and very much deserved the Oscar nomination. Well, she didn’t win but still this film showed that she’s a versatile actress. This could be her ticket to not doing another Princess Diaries or Ella Enchanted movie again (crossing my fingers)!

I liked it a lot. And I liked the home movie style they used to tell the story. It was intimate. It felt like I was watching a drama unfold before my friend’s wedding. It’s really worth watching.

I give it 4.5 stars!

Leave a Reply

