Watchmen

Standard

Category: Movies
Genre: Action & Adventure
I was kinda disappointed with the film. I was expecting more. I liked 300 and Sin City better. I liked the gory parts though and how the superheroes were represented. They weren’t glorified. In fact, people hated them.

I loved the sex scene. I was laughing my ass off while watching that scene! To tell the truth I was kind of stuck there for a while because of the scoring.

The film felt too long for me. I don’t know if they made it that way to capture that like-reading-a-graphic-novel feel or what. For me, it just didn’t work (and I love reading graphic novels).

All in all I give it 4 stars. I guess the darkness of the story made me like the film. I just wish it was executed better.

Leave a Reply

