Blindness

Standard

Category: Movies
Genre: Drama
I got curious about this film when I saw the trailer last year. I was waiting for it to be shown here but wasn’t. Was it? Anyway, I was very happy when I was able to get a copy. I didn’t know what to expect when I watched this film. I also didn’t know that it was adapted from a book written by one of the authors that I like – Jose Saramago nor that it was directed by the director of the neoclassical film, City of God. All I know is that it was something about an airborne disease that causes blindness.The film is actually very dark. Not because it’s about blindness but because it tackles the issue of how evil men can be when put to an extreme situation. It’s a scary thought but what would you do if everyone went blind?

I give it 4 stars.
PS. Gael Garcia Bernal is dirty and erky here but still sexy! HAHAHA!!!

Leave a Reply

