ArmyNavy Burger + Burrito

Standard

If you’re into burgers and burritos, this might just be the place for you! Or not.

Someone handed a flyer to us and since we were hungry, we decided to try the food there.

They had a promo at that time; if you buy a Burger and a Libertea (their iced tea), you get Freedom Fries free. We ordered that plus quesadillas. I know… we should have tried their burritos as well but we weren’t sure if we’d be able to finish all the food.

It was a wrong move. I didn’t like their quesadillas at all. It was bland. It was like eating paper. I liked their burger and their Libertea though, but I kinda expected more. There was nothing special about the burger except maybe for the black sesame seeds on the bun.

I liked the concept of the restaurant. They designed it in such a way that it looks like a mess hall. The problem with this kind of design is that it’s a little uncomfortable. And I like to be comfortable while eating my food.

I give it 2 spoons (me being generous).

ArmyNavy Burger + Burrito

Branches: Glorrieta 5, La Salle Taft, SM Fairview, SM City Sky Garden and Tagaytay

6 thoughts on “ArmyNavy Burger + Burrito

  1. jet

    I hope you’ve been there na coz it’s really good. dont take our words for it, get your ass there n try it. getz?

  2. u8mypinkcookies

    I like their burgers.. reallly good. Their cheese quesadillas were nice too, perfect for a light meal 🙂 must try their burgers next. I don’t get to order the fries whenever I eat there coz the burger is more than enough to make me full.

  3. jan

    been wanting to try their burritos & burgers until finally a branch along morato ext! because of the hype, we expected so much from their offerings. tried both burger & burritos with my friend — a disappointing experience! they need to do something to improve the taste!! honestly, i’d still go back to mexicali over and over again. they serve the best burritos — very unpretentious!!!

Leave a Reply

