Go Bottomless at Agave

Standard

I love Mexican food (even if it makes me feel bloated afterwards). I know it’s a little messy to eat and makes you gassy but I like it. Well, except for the gassy part.

Agave Mexican Cantina has three branches. There’s one in Eastwood, one in Bonifacio High Street and one in Tomas Morato. My friends and I frequent the one in Tomas Morato since it’s near our office. If I’m not in the office or at home, there’s a chance that you’d find me there or somewhere around the area.

Let me tell you the reasons why I keep coming back.

1. Bottomless Mojitos (285 pesos or around 6-7 USD)
2. Bottomless Margaritas (295 pesos)
3. Bottomless Chips and Salsa (300 pesos)
4. The food (150-1,350 pesos or 4 – 31 USD per person)

I have a strong feeling though that most of my friends would say it’s probably because of reasons number 1 and 2.

Okay, okay. I do love my alcohol. But I’m not an alcoholic. I would just like to clear that up. There’s nothing wrong with having a few drinks once in a while. I admit I used to drink almost everyday in my mid-20s. But now, with all the work that I have to do, I’m lucky to be able to drink twice in a month (did I just try to explain myself?! LOL). Oh by the way, I prefer their mojitos over their margaritas.

If you’re not in the mood to drink, you might want to try their food. If you have a big appetite, try one of their Combinaciones. I’ve tried Combo Uno (Chicken Quesadillas, 2 Crab and Shrimp Chile Rellenos, Rice and Beans served with your choice of Salsa – 260 pesos or 6 USD) which turned out to be a bad idea because one, I was only able to eat half of it and two, I got really, really bloated after 4 mojitos. A huge plate of food + bottomless mojitos + me = NOT A GOOD IDEA.

I give it… 4 spoons.
Probably even higher if I had several mojitos.

Oh, did I mention that kids get to eat free on weekends?

3 thoughts on “Go Bottomless at Agave

Leave a Reply

