The Adobo Connection

Standard

There are so many versions of Adobo. My favorite is Chicken Adobo with Liver (cooked by my dad).  Yes, it has to be cooked by my dad.

I tried looking for something similar to what my dad usually cooks at Adobo Connection but couldn’t find one. The closest, I think, is the Adobo sa Gata – Chicken Adobo with coconut milk, garlic and liver sauce (179 PHP or around 4 USD).  It was ok, but it wasn’t as yummy as what my dad cooks.

I also tried Mama’s Mixed Adobo – slow cooked chicken and pork in traditional adobo sauce (169 PHP) and their Gising Gising (99 PHP or around 2 USD) which I loved.

They used to have a branch in Quezon City but now they’re in De La Rosa, Makati.

I give it 3 spoons.

Leave a Reply

